Easy peasy healthy and delicious – Baked plantains, pan fried salmon fillets with green hot sauce

H2 kept saying I love this meal; it’s so healthy yet still delicious. On the other hand, I actually wasn’t as impressed because I kept thinking this would have been crazier if the plantain was fried and the hot sauce was made with palm oil, snails, tomatoes, etc (*covers faces), I love comfort food.
He went on about how talented I am (dancing smiley), I am passionate about food so I guess he has to wash me (praise and encourage me), lool.
V4’s mates are demanding a video blog but I am not quite ready to take the bold step; in the meantime I have decided to make the recipes as easy to follow as possible. (Please feel free to ask questions about the steps in the comments section anonymously)
DVs recipe
Ingredients
v  2 Salmon fillets
v  4 ripe plantains
v  Butter (can use olive oil too)
v  Coriander
v  Onion salt
v  Chili powder
Salmon fillets
1.    Heat a tsb of butter in a frying pan, add cilantro (coriander), onion salt and chilli powder
2.    Add the salmon skin side down and gently cook for 12–15 minutes or until cooked through, turning occasionally
Plantains, whole
  1. Pre-heat oven to 180 C, Peel the plantains, place them on a baking sheet and rub them with butter or oil.
  2. Bake the plantains for 25 minutes, then turn each one plantain and bake for another 20 minutes
Green hot Sauce
  1. Combine 2 scotch bonnet peppers, a bunch of coriander, ½ a cup of water, 2 garlic cloves, Juice from ½ lemon in the blender and blend well.
  2. Add the chopped white onions and salt to taste
Serve and enjoy
One thought on “Easy peasy healthy and delicious – Baked plantains, pan fried salmon fillets with green hot sauce

Leave a Reply

