If I were an ethnic vegetarian….Sweet Potato chips, gingered vegetables with plum sauce and Posh beans stew with basmati rice…

…would be nice. I am not sure how I would survive eating pounded yam and efo riro or eba and banga soup without copious pieces of assorted meat and fish to scoop from the soup.

But I thought Sweet Potato chips, gingered vegetables, smoked duck and plum sauce would be a nice, light and healthy vegetarian meal… then I opened my fridge and spotted the smoked duck.

The next day I decided on Posh Beans (Borlotti beans stew, smoked chicken with basmati rice)… same story… the smoked chicken was starring me in the face and I thought why not.

DSC00137 DSC00128 DSC00113 DSC00121 DSC00134

As far vegetarian meals go… albeit tasty, this wasn’t quite it but at least there is hope for H2’s vegetarian friends that are coming for dinner soon.

2 thoughts on “If I were an ethnic vegetarian….Sweet Potato chips, gingered vegetables with plum sauce and Posh beans stew with basmati rice…

Leave a Reply

